To find out more about what your Parish Council can do please see the following:

LocalGov.co.uk - Your authority on UK local government - What are parish councils?

Parish Councillors

The Parish Council does not currently have a Chairman


Ranjit Verghese (Vice Chairman)
Marden Down, West Marden
rverghese@comptonwestsussex-pc.gov.uk


James Bray
100 Acres Farm, Compton
jbray@comptonwestsussex-pc.gov.uk


Martin Edney
West Marden Farm, West Marden
medney@comptonwestsussex-pc.gov.uk


Julia Moulton
The Old Manor House, Compton
jmoulton@comptonwestsussex-pc.gov.uk


Charlotte North
The Victoria Inn, West Marden
Email: tbc


Stuart Reid
Locksash Farm, Locksash
sreid@comptonwestsussex-pc.gov.uk


John Wigg
Highbury House, Compton
john@wiggies.org.uk

Parish Clerk

Rachel Foister
14, Compton, Chichester, PO18 9HD
Tel: 07468909393
Email: clerk@comptonwestsussex-pc.gov.uk

Local Government

The Bourne Division covers: Southbourne, Prinsted, Thorney, Chidham, West Ashling, Hambrook, Westbourne, Woodmancote, Aldsworth, Stansted, Deanlane End, West Marden, Compton, North Marden, Up Marden, East Marden, Stoughton, Compton, Lordington, Racton

Gillian Keegan

Gillian Keegan
MP for Chichester

c/o Member Services
Chichester District Council 
East Pallant House
1 East Pallant, Chichester, PO19 1TY

Phone:  01798 344084

Email:  gillian.keegan.mp@parliament.uk

Roy Briscoe

Roy Briscoe
Chichester District Councillor Bourne Division and Cabinet Member for Culture and Community Services 

Bumblebee Cottage , Duffield Lane, Woodmancote, 
Westbourne, PO10 8PZ

Phone: 07877 070591

Email: rbriscoe@chichester.gov.uk

Andrew Kerry-Bedell

Andrew Kerry-Bedell
Cllr, WSCC Bourne Division

Drifter's Reach, Drift Lane
Bosham
Chichester, PO18 8PR

Phone: 07899 741939

Email: andrew.kerry-bedell@westsussex.gov.uk